Sunday, October 12, 2014

Reaper's Legacy by Joanna Wylde

Reece “Picnic” Hayes is the president of the Reaper’s MC. He’s a father to two daughters, raising them alone after losing his wife years ago. He’s a man whore and has absolutely no plans of letting another woman in his life only to lose her. That is, until he meets London. Reece sees her and knows she’s not like the other women he gets involved with. Because of that, he stays clear of her.

London Armstrong is a single parent as well, only she’s raising her cousin’s daughter Jessica that has a ton of issues stemming from her cousin’s drug use during her pregnancy. London, or Lori, runs her own cleaning company and takes on the Reaper’s store and their strip club as a customer. She’s also dating the local deputy sheriff, Nate. Despite her new relationship with Nate, she’s attracted to Reece in a way that she can’t describe. 

 So far, London and Reece have noticed each other, but have been able to stay out of each other’s way. That all changed when a late night return home finds Jessica’s friend on the couch -- and she reveals that Jessica is at a Reaper’s party. London calls her boss (one of the Reapers), who sends her to the Reaper’s compound with directions to find Reece. 

Reece is a bit, ahem, busy, when London comes in to find him. She explains why she is there, and Reece being the gentleman that he is, helps her find her younger cousin but tells her she’ll owe him. Thinking quickly, London says she’ll clean his house.  Reece somehow agrees to this, and comes home to find that not only does he miss having a woman to come home to, he really wants London there. 

Of course, drama gets in the way. London gets mixed up with some evil dudes, and is in way over her head. Reece hints that Nate isn’t all he’s cracked up to be, and Jessica is at the center of it all. 

This is the fourth book in the Reaper’s series, and as such, characters from older books appear, including Horse, Marie, Bolt, Hunter and Em. This is probably my favorite of the Reaper’s books thus far, and it included the deception, rival clubs, criminal activity, as well as the humor, sexy times, and strong family ties as the other books. While this one can be read as a stand-alone, you’ll be better acquainted with Picnic and the gang if you read the books in order. 

Get your own copy at: Amazon Barnes and Noble
and Follow Joanna Wylde on Facebook and Twitter @joannawylde

She's hilarious and her posts with Kylie Scott are all kinds of awesome!

No comments:

Post a Comment